ACPA Commissions

 

involvement by

functional area

two members hold a sign and smile
Commission for Assessment & Evaluation smiling member holding a flyer
Yancey Gulley smiling at a prospective commission member

ACPA Commissions represent the job/functional areas or professional specializations in which ACPA members are employed or have an interest. Most Commissions offer electronic updates and newsletters, provide opportunities for educational programs and networking at the Annual Convention, and offer programs and services to members. Members can volunteer for activities, including leadership positions within the Commissions.

Get Involved

To join an ACPA Commission, log into the ACPA Member Portal, click on the “Chatter” tab, then click on Groups. Search for the Commission(s) you wish to join, then click “Join Group” next to the Commission!

OUR COMMISSIONS

Commission for Academic Affairs logo

Commission for Academic Affairs

Christina Wright Fields
christina.fields@marist.edu

Commssion for Academic Support in Higher Education logo

Commission for Academic Support in Higher Education

Julie Lynch                                     Amanda Parkman
julie.lynch@uconn.edu.               aparkman@email.arizona.edu

Commission for Administrative Leadership Logo

Commission for Administrative Leadership

Troy Seppelt
troy.seppelt@uwsp.edu

Commission for Admissions, Orientation and First Year Experience logo

Commission for Admissions, Orientation & First Year Experience

Brad Pulcini
btpulcin@owu.edu

Commission for Assessment & Evaluation logo

Commission for Assessment & Evaluation

Martha Glass
mglass@vt.edu

Commission for Academic Affairs logo

Commission for Campus Safety & Emergency Preparedness

Jimmy Thren
jimmythren@gmail.com

Commission for Career Services logo

Commission for Career Services

Kacey Schaum
kacey.schaum@gmail.com

Commission for Commuter Students & Adult Learners logo

Commission for Commuter Students & Adult Learners

Meghan Woodward
meghan@utk.edu

Commission for Academic Affairs logo

Commission for Counseling & Psychological Services

Lynne Reeder
blrwfu122@gmail.com

Commission for Academic Affairs logo

Commission for Global Dimensions of Student Development

Yuezhong Zheng
yuezhong10@gmail.com

Commission for Academic Affairs logo

Commission for Graduate & Professional Student Affairs

Laura Rademacher
ldrademacher@gmail.com

CHRL logo

Commission for Housing & Residential Life

Claire Semer
clairew@bgsu.edu

Commission for Academic Affairs logo

Commission for Professional Preparation

Sean Robinson
c.sean.robinson@gmail.com

Recreation, Athletics & Wellness Commission logo

Recreation, Athletics & Wellness Commission

James Archibald
jgarchibald@valdosta.edu

Commission for Social Justice Education logo

Commission for Social Justice Educators

Brian Reece
brianjreece@gmail.com

Commission for Spirtuality Faith, Religion and Meaning logo

Commission for Spirituality, Faith, Religion, and Meaning

Steven Sajkich
ssajkich@gmail.com

Commssion for Student Conduct & Legal Issues Logo

Commission for Student Conduct & Legal Issues

Jennifer McCary
jmccary@bgsu.edu

Commission for Student Involvement Logo

Commission for Student Involvement

Meredith Keating
keating_me@mercer.edu

Commission for Two-Year Colleges logo

Commission for Two-Year Colleges

Will Cribby
will.cribby@gmail.com