ACPA Commissions

involvement by
functional area & interest

 

two members hold a sign and smile
Commission for Assessment & Evaluation smiling member holding a flyer
Yancey Gulley smiling at a prospective commission member

ACPA Commissions represent the job/functional areas or professional specializations in which ACPA members are employed or have an interest. Most Commissions offer electronic updates and newsletters, provide opportunities for educational programs and networking at the Annual Convention, and offer programs and services to members. Members can volunteer for activities, including leadership positions within the Commissions.

Get Involved in an ACPA entity 

  1. Log into the ACPA Member Portal
  2. Click on the Chatter tab
  3. Click on Groups
  4. Search for the Commission(s) you wish to join
  5. click Join Group next to the Commission!

OUR COMMISSIONS

Commission for Academic Affairs logo

Commission for Academic Affairs

Contact the Chairs:
Christina Wright Fields // christina.fields@marist.edu

Commssion for Academic Support in Higher Education logo

Commission for Academic Support in Higher Education

Contact the Chairs:
Julie Lynch                                     Amanda Parkman
julie.lynch@uconn.edu.               aparkman@email.arizona.edu

Commission for Admissions, Orientation and First Year Experience logo

Commission for Admissions, Orientation & First Year Experience

Contact the Chair:
Brad Pulcini // btpulcin@owu.edu

Commission for Assessment & Evaluation logo

Commission for Assessment & Evaluation

Contact the Chair:
Martha Glass // mglass@vt.edu

commission for campus safety & emergency preparedness logo

Commission for Campus Safety & Emergency Preparedness

Contact the Chair:
Jimmy Thren // jimmythren@gmail.com

Commission for Career Services logo

Commission for Career Services

Contact the Chair:
Kacey Schaum // kacey.schaum@gmail.com

Commission for Commuter Students & Adult Learners logo

Commission for Commuter Students & Adult Learners

Contact the Chair:
Meghan Woodward // meghan@utk.edu

Commission for Academic Affairs logo

Commission for Counseling & Psychological Services

Contact the Chair:
Lynne Reeder // blrwfu122@gmail.com

Commission for Academic Affairs logo

Commission for Global Dimensions of Student Development

Contact the Chair:
Yuezhong Zheng // yuezhong10@gmail.com

Commission for Academic Affairs logo

Commission for Graduate & Professional Student Affairs

Contact the Chair:
Laura Rademacher // ldrademacher@gmail.com

CHRL logo

Commission for Housing & Residential Life

Contact the Chair:
Claire Semer // clairew@bgsu.edu

Commission for Academic Affairs logo

Commission for Professional Preparation

Contact the Chair:
Sean Robinson // c.sean.robinson@gmail.com

Recreation, Athletics & Wellness Commission logo

Recreation, Athletics & Wellness Commission

Contact the Chair:
James Archibald // jgarchibald@valdosta.edu

Commission for Social Justice Education logo

Commission for Social Justice Educators

Contact the Chair:
Brian Reece // brianjreece@gmail.com

Commission for Spirtuality Faith, Religion and Meaning logo

Commission for Spirituality, Faith, Religion, and Meaning

Contact the Chair:
Steven Sajkich // ssajkich@gmail.com

Commssion for Student Conduct & Legal Issues Logo

Commission for Student Conduct & Legal Issues

Contact the Chair:
Jennifer McCary // jmccary@bgsu.edu

Commission for Student Involvement Logo

Commission for Student Involvement

Contact the Chair:
Meredith Keating White // keating_me@mercer.edu

Commission for Two-Year Colleges logo

Commission for Two-Year Colleges

Contact the Chair:
Will Cribby // will.cribby@gmail.com